• Puerto Rico
    Dorado Beach Golf Course, Puerto Rico
  • Dominican Republic Golf Association
    La Cana Golf Course, Dominican Republic
  • Jamaica
    Caymanas Golf & Country Club, Jamaica
  • Cayman Islands Golf Association
    North Sound Golf Club, Cayman Islands
  • Bahamas
    Emerald Reef Golf Course, Bahamas
  • Barbados Golf Association
    Barbado Golf Club, Barbados
  • Trinidad and Tobago
    St. Andrews Golf Club, Trinidad & Tobago

2021 Caribbean Golf Classic

The president of the CGA, Sidney Wolf, giving a message at the opening ceremony of the 25th Annual Caribbean Classic, Casa de Campo, Dominican Republic, 20th April, 2021. The Championships are played this week April 21-23.


Information Packet

Caribbean Golf Classic April 2021 Casa de Campo




History of the Caribbean Golf Classic

Organized by the Caribbean Golf Association and hosted by one of the ten (10) member countries of the CGA, the Caribbean Classic is an Individual and Team event competed for by teams of unlimited number of players from each participating member country, playing eighteen holes each day.

Players are divided into flights based upon handicap and sex and play Modified Stableford competition. The range of handicap in each flight is 5 strokes. Within each flight all competitors compete equally and no handicap allowance is given.

The Team (country) with the most points overall wins the George Noon Cup, while the men’s winning team compete for the Robert Grell Trophy and the ladies winning team compete for the Jodi Munn Barrow Trophy.

Get our Newsletter